“The Storm” Just A Little Poem for today

This evening I sat in the field with the lightning bugs and listened to the crickets.  I watched as the calm blew through and the storm became a reality.  I listened to the thunder echo life into the humid night air.  Bits and pieces of my unfinished poems flashed in the back of my mind like the lighting in the sky.  My words are my expression of life.  I write in hopes that someone understands my metaphore, and other times I hope nobody ever does.  As I watched the storm become too overbearing for the sky and the rain begins to fall.

Leave a Reply

