I Went Soaring Today

I went flying today with my dad, brother and Leroy.  I had flown commercial and all of that, but never in a little private plane.  We all climbed into that little blue and white 172 Cessna and took off.  At first, I was unimpressed.  For some reason, I was expecting more, but then I looked down at the fields.  I saw the cows that grazed the earth, the ripples roll across the ponds and lakes, the wind glide through the wheat in perfect motion, and that’s when my smile broke out.  I nudged Elias about 200x’s showing him our grandparents house, our house and anything else I saw that astonished me.  While I am easily astonished you can imagine he got annoyed.  Today, I got to go soaring, I soared nestled under the wing of a little Cessna, a lot like we get to soar on wings like eagles.  Around every corner of the day was another smile and surprise strategically placed there by the Lord.  I soared high today, high in the sky and high on spirits.

Isaiah 40:31 “but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary; they will walk and not be faint.”

My afternoon was spent with mom as we went around being awesome.  My evening with Elias as we detailed our trucks together, you know, some quality brother-sister shop time 😛    Taylor and I watched FRIENDS and hung out.  And as the clock strikes midnight I finish my day of as peacefully as I know how, I write this blog while Lauren Daigle faintly plays in the backround.

I hope you got to SOAR today  🙂

Leave a Reply

