Rudeness is a Thorn

We all have those people in our lives that never seem to go away.  They don’t really like us, they approve of nothing we do, and quite frankly, we don’t like them too much either.  So why are they still in our lives?  Why don’t they go away?   They portray themselves as friends but time and time again they hurt you.  What you allow to continue in your life is what will continue.   They portray themselves as friends but time and time again they hurt you.  If there are those people in your life that lower your self esteem and cause you more harm than good, it IS ok to cut them from your life.

Psalm 55:21  “His talk is as smooth as butter, yet war is in his heart; his words are more soothing than oil, yet they are drawn swords.”

I’ve had those people my life who tried to tell me how to dress, how to live my life, depict what decisions I should have made, and many other things that were not their place to say.  I keep my list of friends short to begin with, but when I find a vein of poison running through it I never regret cutting it off at it’s source.  Yes at the beginning it stinks loosing a friend, but you are so much better off.  I’ve cut away people I wish I didn’t have to, and I’ve cut away a few I was more than happy to get rid of.

James 1: 2-4 “Consider it pure joy my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.  Let perseverance finish it’s work so that you many be mature and complete and not lacking anything.”

Most importantly, when you go through a rough patch, or you cut someone loose, don’t forget about your situation and your problems.  Reflect on them, realize that God picked YOU to go through something because He knew that YOU could handle it and that YOU would come away from it stronger.

Matthew 5:37 “But let your ‘yes’ be ‘yes’ and your ‘no’, ‘no’.  For whatever is more than these is from the evil one.” 

So stand up

Be strong

And dont be a doormat for others 😛

Leave a Reply

